Stage Select

Yakuza Series - Ryu Ga Gotoku Discussion thread

The Yakuza 6 engine is a nice upgrade. Anri Okita herself in the game just makes it so much better, among other things.

As for Yakuza 6 itself, I hope there are some minor adjustments made to the final boss.

See spoiler at ones own risk:

Iwami was a decent final boss. I just don't think he was a final boss to "end" Kiryu's story with. I hope the developers will make him a bit more difficult or tricky to deal with the time they are taking with Yakuza 6.

I believe there is a tutorial on Yakuza 6's fighting mechanics right now. In fact, click the spoilers for video:

• 2 weeks later...
On 3/18/2018 at 3:50 PM, Hawkingbird said:

I'm new to the Yazuka series. I started with Zero and currently playing through Kiwami 1. Great to see we're getting 2 in 5 months.

Yeah I got into the series purely on dumb luck. I was in Best Buy because my car charger went kaput and I just need one of decent quality. I've found that cheap chargers don't tend to last. I saw Yakuza Kiwami for $20 and said what the hell. I'm all about that Kiryu-chan life now.

I've known about Yakuza series since the original PS2 release. I couldn't get into it then as those games were hard to come by then. I remember a friend managed to play it and he would complain about how awful the English dub was. Much like yourself, I was at Best buy when I saw Zero and Kiwami discounted.

Not going to lie, I started with Zero and I am happy as hell to have become an actual fan of the series.

I am actually surprised that Kiwami 2 is going to be available in such a short period of time after Yakuza 6. This new combat system on this Dragon Engine is what got the most curious about Yakuza 6 and Kiwami 2.

On 3/18/2018 at 11:17 PM, GreatDarkHero said:

Not going to lie, I started with Zero and I am happy as hell to have become an actual fan of the series.