Stage Select

The Netflix Thread: Broruto Requested, Megashock Approved!

I've seen both seasons. I thought the first season was great. Second season was so so. I'm really not feeling the actress they have playing Yennefer. They took some liberties in Season 2 and even as a Witcher novice I could tell something was off. I saw the "twist" for the second season coming a mile away. Henry Cavill and Freya Allan (Ciri) have been great though.

14 minutes ago, Darc_Requiem said:

I've seen both seasons. I thought the first season was great. Second season was so so. I'm really not feeling the actress they have playing Yennefer. They took some liberties in Season 2 and even as a Witcher novice I could tell something was off. I saw the "twist" for the second season coming a mile away. Henry Cavill and Freya Allan (Ciri) have been great though.

I had 0 knowledge of the series going in. So I have no concept of how they shod act outside the series. 

I assume the twist is the dad but even so I'm confused by his statement. Is he taking credit for killing the baby or saying he ordered it.... Because if it's the ladder uh? 

I didn't see the twist coming til they literally said who could know about her.. But obviously it's someone family or her court related. But it brings up other questions how did he build an empire again without anyone noticing. 

Well just to be safe...

Spoiler

Eskel is a major character. He and Geralt are really close like actual brother's and they just kill off him randomly which isn't supposed to happen. It's a deviation from the source material and I don't get why. Not only did they kill him off with minimal screen time. They didn't even do a good job of portraying the type of characters he was. They had him acting like an asshole which is Lambert's thing.