Stage Select

The Aviation Thread: LOOK! UP in the sky! It's a bird! It's a plane! NO IT'S SUPER.....oh nevermind it is a plane.

Welcome to the Aviation Thread where we can discuss all things dealing with Aviation Aerodynamics, and space. I'm a Aircraft mechanic who has been in the industry for 7 years now. I'm no expert but I know enough about the maintenance side of things, job market, a few tricks of the trade, things going on in the industry etc. To share with those who want to learn about Aviation industry.  Have an interest in working in it, And chop it up with those who have knowledge and experience.

My goal with this thread is to expose more people to all the career opportunities in this industry. What goes into making this industry run, why it's so important to our modern life. And where it started, how it got where we it is today. And where it's going in the future.

So if you have any questions about the industry. Such as how are the planes maintained, job opportunities, business side of things, culture, how planes are built etc. Just shoot, and I'll answer best I can. 

Edited by BB_Hoody

Popular Aviation website for job postings. Got a lot of my work from here.

https://www.jsfirm.com/

Here are some employers that offer overseas contracts.

https://www.amentumcareers.com/homepage

This site requires you to have a clearance. I can tell ya more about that if interested

https://www.clearancejobs.com/registration

https://jobs.boeing.com/middle-east

A summary of the different career paths in Aviation Maintenance

Edited by BB_Hoody
42 minutes ago, Volt said:

Great thread idea, even better thread title. I hope this one takes off, but I'm not sure if there's a lot of people here that are looking for a career to follow.

Could be some young lurkers, that may want to inquire about it. The gamergate thread back in the early 2010s had that effect. Brought in a lot of eyes that other wise wouldn't have been here

18 minutes ago, Darc_Requiem said: